NFL Draft prospect Jordan Morgan claims team forced him into staring contest | NFL | Sporting News


The NFL Combine can be a weird place. While some teams keep it professional, others ask off-the-wall questions of the potential NFL players and can make things uncomfortable. That happened to Jordan Morgan, an offensive lineman from Division II Kutztown University.

But Morgan wasn’t asked a strange question, instead he was required to perform an odd task: stare.

“The strangest thing I had asked of me at the Combine was how long I could have my eyes open in a staring contest. I thought it was weird, but it’s one of those things you don’t question on the spot,” he told Penn Live. “I didn’t blink at all. He told me I could stare at anything. I just focused on a water bottle. I don’t know how long it was, but it was pretty long. My eyes were fogging up. I couldn’t see after. He was just like, ‘I got what I need. You can stop now.'”
http://www.sportingnews.com/nfl/news/jordan-morgan-nfl-draft-2017-staring-contest-weird-combine-questions/1cs7dz43cnltm1jc5ekm2o5v00

Author: BobbyMcintyre

Blog by "Bobby McIntyre" Pro Singer/Songwriter Promoter/Label/Producer and a Social Media Marketing pro. To book or to start a marketing plan please email me at bobbyschaub@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

